This weekend, although it just began, has proven itself to be interesting.
Last night I went to Goldenland Superior with my new friend KC. KC is VERY sheltered (by his own choice) and quite funny once you actually get him to talk. He's a vegetarian [bleh] and all animal-rights and ethical treatment and whatnot. Eh. He also has never heard of Lady Gaga. So I got to expose him. :]
He's kind of self-centered, but hey, look who's talking. I surround myself with self-centered people to make me feel better about my own narcissism. Ha.
He has this awesome (but scary) toucan, named Daphne. She's beautiful and all, but evil. Eeeeevil. I can see it in her little birdy eyes. Rop rop rop.
I discovered two things this week. Two amazing things.
The first is a Stay Awake pill. You can buy it under the brand name Vivarin, about $7 for 40, or in generics for a bit cheaper.
I found it in generic for about $3 at Wal-Mart. 80 little yellow tablets. The name on the box just said "Stay Awake", so I was like 'okay, this will help with my experiment'.
...
The first thing I'm going to tell you about this pill is, whoever picked the name was completely off. The name of this pill is not Stay Awake. The proper name for a pill of this amazingness and magnitude is Woohoo. I took one pill (on a semi-full stomach) and felt so energized I could have run many miles. Which I did. Six, to be exact. Six miles on a treadmill without stopping or pausing is pretty impressive for an asthmatic. I still haven't gotten acclimated to the ground not moving. I feel like I should still be bouncing along at a good pace. A saunter just feels much too slow. I want to run a million miles but I know I could never do that since the cops would arrest me for assaulting the sidewalk.
Just kidding.
I haven't slept for more than 4 hours since I took the pill. Thursday. But I haven't really felt tired. I think I'm feeling the first signs of slowing down. I'm not really sure. I haven't felt a crash, or any nausea, or anything like that. I'm just starting to feel slightly tired. Like it's 11 PM and I've had a pretty normal day. Not at all like I haven't slept for a long time. All in all, I wouldn't recommend buying this unless you genuinely need to stay awake for a long time. It can't be good for you. But if you DO take this pill, EAT. If you don't, you will become a pukey mess once the energy takes over. And no one likes that. SO not fabulous. :]
My second discovery is Sprecher cream soda. This stuff is.. in a word [or five], a party in your mouth.
My mom, of course, claims to have known about Sprecher since they opened their company. I doubt that's true, but they've been around since 1985 which is pre- LadyRawbs so there is really no way for me to tell. Sprecher makes gourmet soda; year-round, seasonal, and limited-release beer; and, apparently, Barbecue sauce?!?
They have all kinds of root beer-related things.
Root Beer, of course. My little brother, who considers himself a connoisseur of such, says that Sprecher is one of the best. He says it is #3 out of his Top Five.
Cream soda, which currently resides in my fridge and is the whole purpose for this particular post.
Orange Dream, which I'm dying to try.
Ginger Ale, which my mom says is amazing (she was the one who instructed me to put that in italics).
Lo-Cal Root Beer. Bleh. Doesn't sound much different from the original, except this one contains Saccharin. :/
And a couple other flavors that sound exciting. At least, more exciting than that last one.
Anyway, my weekend is pretty good thus far, save for evil birds attacking my feet. Broke up with Ryan, and he just got MORE annoying. I didn't know it was possible, but it is. Thank God I got to see this, if I hadn't I might end up doing something truly stupid like being with him any longer.
Making travel plans now, Florida this month, and Connecticut next month. I can't wait to see my family, and S.N.


No comments:
Post a Comment