So, these six weeks will basically consist of me runnin' my little ass off. Seriously. No more six-mile runs, but hopefully my butt (legs, stomach, et cetera) will be impressive enough by then to make ol' Momaroo squirm where she stands.
I haven't decided if I should join a gym, or just run outside like I do. Obviously, running outside is free. But in a gym there's more privacy. And I doubt it would happen, but in case I hurt myself, AnyTime has a medic. They also have snackage and towels and whatnot. I like towels :]But the whole point is, running outside is free. And once I get in my zone it doesn't really matter whether anyone is around or not. I'm running, the ground is screaming because I'm beating it to pieces, my lungs are screaming for air, my iPod is screaming insane tunes that only make me want to run faster, and my skin is screaming because it's hot. Oh yeah, that's a huge problem.
Today, the temperature is 90 degrees. Not so bad, except Humidity is 59%. When I walk outside, it's like walking into a sauna, only the sauna smells like grass. Humidity is absolutely awful. Yet another reason I should have gone to UConn.
It's 74 degrees there right now. Oh my gosh, I'd die of happiness. 74 in the summer? That's jacket weather, people. JACKET WEATHER.
Lately, I've been slapped with a quandary. About a male. My brain can't wrap itself around this... relationship? Can I call it that? I have no idea. I can't get him out of my head, but the whole problem is, he's thousands of miles away. Also, being male, he's probably not a fan of commitment. But then, he's not like other guys... He's completely different. Which is why I think about him often. He probably thinks I'm just some silly girl with boys on her mind. And occasionally, sometimes frequently, that's correct. But... I can't help wondering how he feels about me. Should I ask him? If I do that, will he lose interest in me? All these thoughts and questions.. My mind is racing. I'm just so hopeless. : /
No comments:
Post a Comment